Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Information
Opening Hours

Christmas Dates:

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day & New Year's Day.

All stores will open from 27th -29th December 9am to 4 pm
Saturday 30th normal trade hours.
Sunday 31st normal trading hours.
From Tuesday 2nd January normal trading hours (below) apply.


Monday - Friday







Monday - Friday


Closed 1.30 - 2.00pm





Lowes Gungahlin

P: 6221 6110

Monday to Thursday 9-5.30pm

Friday 9-9.00pm

Saturday 9-4.00pm

Sunday 10-2pm

Please note Savvy Mitchell is closed and has been relocated to Lowes Gungahlin



Useful school & consumer information links

School Holidays

Canberra Public Holidays

ACT Catholic Education Office

ACCC - Australian Competition & Consumer Commission

Repair, Replace, Refund

School Links:

- Private Schools

BCC - Brindabella Christian College, Lyneham

Good Shepherd Primary School, Amaroo

Holy Family ELC & Primary School, Gowrie

Holy Spirit Primary School, Nicholls

JPC - John Paul College, Harrison

Merici College, Braddon

Mother Teresa Primary School, Harrison

Sacred Heart Primary School, Pearce

St. Anthony's Parish Primary School, Wanniassa

St. Bede's Primary School, Red Hill

St. Benedict's Primary School, Narrabundah

St. Clare's College, Griffith

St. Clare of Assisi Primary School, Conder

St. Francis of Assisi Primary School, Calwell

St. Francis Xavier College, Florey

St. Gregory's Primary School, Queanbeyan

St. John Vianney Primary School, Waramanga

St. Jude's Primary School, Holder

St. Mary MacKillop College, Wanniassa & Isabella Plains

St. Michael's Primary School, Kaleen

St's. Peter & Paul Primary School, Garran

St. Thomas Aquinas Primary School, West Belconnen

St. Thomas More's Primary School, Campbell

St. Thomas the Apostle Primary School, Kambah

- Public Schools

Ainslie School

Amaroo School

Bonython Primary School

Calwell Primary School

Chapman Primary School

Curtin Primary School

Fadden Primary School

Garran Primary School

Gordon Primary School

Gowrie Primary School

Harrison School

Isabella Plains Early Childhood School

Jerrabomberra Primary School

KHS - Karabar High School

Lanyon High School

Malkara School

Melrose High School

Monash Primary School

Namadgi School

Palmerston District Primary School

Torrens Primary School